Unspoken words

Hello again! Welcome back to another week of Poetry Wednesday! Today I will be sharing a poem that I read in class earlier this week. When I first read this I thought it was just two lovers cheating on each other. But as I dug into the poem itself, it’s really two lovers who KNOW that they’re both cheating on each other, but doesn’t want to say anything and let all the issues build up! Then towards the end of the poem the woman shows her knives meaning she would use the excuse of him cheating against him to ensure that her cheating was because of him. Mind. Blown. I enjoy reading conflicts within poems, they’re super fun to dig into. This was my perspective, I do hope everyone has a different one that they can show me.

https://books.google.com/books?id=2X3U2RKBJygC&pg=PA4&source=gbs_toc_r&cad=3#v=onepage&q&f=false

 

-JL

Leave a Reply

