Thirsty Thursday

First off, welcome to my Thursday night blog and congratulations on making it over the hump of the week. To my viewers, I will be writing as DD–stay tuned for what this stands for. But, to the lay folk (my parents) I am known as Andrew Manker, usually just Andrew. I guess I just write, huh. I have been behind the scenes for a blog so this is all very new to me. I hope I can keep you all somewhat stimulated. Having the goal to be an English professor before I hit my 30’s, I can say that I enjoy college quite a lot. It was hard to figure out my next move with such a wide variety of interests. These would include cooking, reading, exploring, and running in the morning with the smell of fresh mowed grass and the cold mist against my face; however, my biggest interest would have to be my thirst for information and my curiosity that leads me to this information. This led me to locking down my biggest aspiration–to become an English professor. I hope I will continue to learn and to never stop asking questions. All of this is driven by my curiosity… They say curiosity killed the cat, thank GOD I am not a cat!!! Connecting all of this to the theme, interactions and reactions between people (specifically different generations), of the blog would be the plethora of generations one finds in school or in my case–college.

To start of the blog for tonight, I have a quote from The Alchemist, a book I just completed, which is by Paolo Coelho.

“We are travelers on a cosmic journey, stardust, swirling and dancing in the eddies and whirlpools of infinity. Life is eternal. We have stopped for a moment to encounter each other, to meet, to love, to share.  This is a precious moment. It is a little parenthesis in eternity.”

I feel like as a society we don’t take the time to appreciate each moment we have with each other. We don’t take the time to actually learn from each others experiences, sometimes not even taking the time to listen to those around us.

I will see you all next week! Have an unforgettable weekend.

–DD

Leave a Reply

