March for Women

Hi! I’m Hannah Rose, maybe one day I’ll think of a better pen name. With my postings you can expect a lot of social and political activism, feminism, and jokes in my own expense.

On January 21, 2017, my mother and I had the privilege to be at the State Capital alongside thousands for the Women’s March. The diversity and more importantly the unity present in the crowd of more than 20,000 people was incredible. Women, men, children, and non-gender-conforming people of all kinds gathered to protest President Trumps defunding of Planned Parenthood and his oppression of women and minorities in general. I encourage everyone who reads this to go out and start a conversation on the pros and cons of Planned Parenthood and why the two party system is so divided that it cares more about what the party stands for than the well-being of the people that are depending on it.

-HR

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

